Planning Commission

A planning commission may have not less than three nor more than nine voting members. At least a majority of the members must be residents of the municipality. The selectpersons of a “rural town” or two elected or appointed officials of an “urban municipality” shall be non-voting ex officio members. An energy coordinator may also be a non-voting ex officio member. Planning commissioners are appointed by the selectboard for four-year terms unless the municipality votes to elect them to terms of between one and four years.

For more information click on the link below.
Official Website of The Town of Highgate
Copyright 2013. All Rights Reserved.